The village can claim a long history which reads in its buildings heritage. Some village houses still retaining the medieval style remains identifiable.
The "Tour des Chartreux" located on the opposite side Vers castrum, is part of a fourteenth-century house, with two towers and currently part of the "Truite Doree Inn".
The “Chateau des Anglais”, nestled in the cliffs overlooking the village, is a construction that built a shelter in front of a cave. Many fortifications of this type, from the need to protect themselves in times of unrest that have marked the history of the Quercy, punctuate the Lot Valley.
The Church “Notre Dame de Velles” 12, isolated at the edge of the Lot and bordered by a small cemetery was built in the tenth and twelfth centuries. With its massive dome and bell tower, it offers a representative architecture of the Romanesque churches of Quercy at that time. It was classified in 1913 under the Historic Monuments and are protected as a registered site since 1976.
Local tradition dedicated to the sailors and attributes its name to the sails of the barges that plied the Lot or those of a boat anchored nearby mill. An important pilgrimage takes place on August 15 every year....
A other website on Vers
All that it is necessary to visit on the municipality is resumed in this generous and very well informed site!
Departmental committee of the Tourism
The tourist information of the department of the Lot, the resources, the animations.
A lot of information on the region
The leisure activities around Vers
Some local activities and neighborhood.
Local tourist information